Friday, June 22, 2012

Mujeres - Soft Gems (2012)

New sounds from one of the few Spanish garage bands making it happen today. Their sound glides smoothly into the genre, one that is well established and ever growing in the States. By no means am I saying that they are generic, but rather that they are pushing the envelope even further than it has already been pushed, starting with sweet jangly riffs, then lathering on a spanish accent (with finesse) and finally proceeding to rock your fucking face off. Pick up this LP with haste.

1. Soft Gems Pt. 1
2. Salvaje
3. Far Away
4. How I Am
5. Seattle Waves
6. Ride a River
7. Heart and Shame
8. I'm Over With You
9. Calabrese Fingers
10. See the Light
11. Soft Gems Pt. 2

1 comment: